orange crush monday

It’s back to work today…and a full week of it. Yikes!

This calls for a colorful outfit. Did you know that the color orange can re-charge, re-vitalize and cheer you up? Unfortunately I don’t own anything in 100% orange (might need to consider that for Spring!).

Hopefully warmer colors will still do the trick. And when I think of warmer colors, I think of DVF prints! For those of you who don’t know Diane Von Furstenberg, she’s a FIERCE designer and I absolutely adore her. I’ll leave you with this beautiful quote from the designer herself:

“The most important relationship in your life is the relationship you have with yourself. Because no matter what happens, you will always be with yourself.”

— Diane Von Furstenberg


*************************

What I wore today:

Why I love it:

  • I love, love, love, love, LOVE DVF!
  • warm colors complement my pale skin tone
  • re-purpose a spring silk dress for winter

Special thanks to Browser Books on Fillmore St. for letting us take some photos in your lovely bookstore.

One thought on “orange crush monday”

Leave a Reply

