shades of blush and ivory

Wow, can you believe it’s already almost Friday? Even though it started rough, the week sure flew by (at least for me). I’m also looking forward to my weekly acupuncture session this evening. I mean, who doesn’t like to take a power nap and then feel totally refreshed afterwards?

I wanted to step up my wardrobe creativity for today given yesterday’s casual ensemble. So, I pulled out this lace number (hidden in the back of my closet) that I have not worn in years! And there is a story to this dress. I first saw it on my friend Nina when I visited her in NYC (back when she still lived there) and immediately fell in love with it. Read: I stalked this dress until I found it. The fashion goddesses were on my side because I successfully located one in my size  🙂

*************************

What I wore today:

Why I love it:

  • I don’t normally like lace but this dress is an exception to the rule. The color, the cut, the designer.
  • romantic and feminine
  • soft hues with a pop of color (black tights and fuchsia lips)

 

 

4 thoughts on “shades of blush and ivory”

  1. helen, your blog is too cute! and mike is too cute for being your photog! gosh, you have so much variety in your outfits, my daily outfit consists of jeans + top + cardigan … so boring! i need to hire you as my personal stylist. let’s trade styling for baked goods? 😉

    1. I would love to trade styling for baked goods but some how that seems like I would be getting the better deal 😉 Let’s meet up again when you guys are back from Hawaii. xoxo

  2. I love this look and the necklace. Remember, as we have styled before, 🙂 you can also wear this chic necklace backwards (meaning flipped over to other side) for a more vintage feel. Great work Helen!

Leave a Reply

