my cerise amore

Folks that know me, know that I adore clothes designed by Phillip Lim. His womenswear has been described as “girlish refinement and laid-back ease with moments of quirky romance.” Love that!

Lucky for me, I got to meet the designer himself back in September 2006 at the SF Nordstrom in Westfield mall. I’ll never forget that moment. I was so nervous about the photo opp (as you can see below) but so happy that he kindly obliged. Unfortunately the Via C staffer who took the photo didn’t have a very steady hand as the picture is a bit blurry 😉 And in case you weren’t sure, yes, I was definitely wearing Phillip Lim when I met him.

Anyways, to celebrate the arrival of Spring, today’s look is a tribute to Phillip Lim and his ability to combine 2 of my favorite things: blazers and the color pink!

*************************

What I wore today:

Why I love it:

  • hot pink!
  • gold hardware
  • fur pompom on my head

Thanks to my creative photographer Amy Ng (using Steven Yan’s camera) for taking these photos today. She captures the details and essence of my outfit!

2 thoughts on “my cerise amore”

Leave a Reply

