bakesale for japan

It’s been 3 weeks since the devastating earthquake and tsunami hit Japan but it still feels like yesterday. Japan still really needs our help – wishes, thoughts, prayers, donation, whatever we can offer.

So this morning, my friends and I stopped by the Bakesale for Japan fundraising event at SPQR on Fillmore St. We bought some delicious baked goods as donation to help our brothers and sisters over there. Thanks to my friend Irene for taking most of these photos and to a random stranger with an adorable looking daughter and a cute doggie for capturing our group photo.

I heart Japan!

*************************

What I wore today:

Why I love it:

  • tomato colors
  • gold thread
  • pop of neon yellow!

3 thoughts on “bakesale for japan”

  1. This looks like a great event, I love the brownies with the faces. Too cute!!
    That bag is most definitely a big pop. I’ve been thinking about getting a yellow bag and think I should consider this KS. It looks perfect, lovely, and bright. How could you day not be bright with that bag?

Leave a Reply

